Fire season kicks off across 27 NSW government areas

Kim Chappell
By Kim Chappell
September 2 2021 - 12:00am
Gosper Mountain fire impacting at Bilpin in December 2019. Photo: Kim Chappell

Twenty seven local government areas across NSW have already commenced the start of the official bush fire season due to dry local conditions.


Kim Chappell

Kim Chappell

Digital journalist - National

Digital journalist for ACM's regional titles. Before this role, I was the digital specialist with ACM's Agricultural division and prior to that chief of staff at The Land, where I started as a journalist in 2006.

Get the latest Newcastle news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.